I find myself continually struggling with food. I find comfort in food and I always have since I was little. I would eat until I made myself sick because there were days were I wasn’t sure if I was going to get that next meal so maybe I should stock up. I think that I have that fear even now when I know that I am going to be alright… but those fears are always there.

The fears we have can help or hurt us. I have to use my fear of wondering what is going to happen next to have a positive outlook. I know that if I don’t then that fear will really cripple me. I don’t want to be a slave to a fear or an idea. I have learned to try and overcome these things to be a better person. I know that one thing I had to realized was that first, I wasn’t alone…. and second, food wasn’t going to fix it. I think that we must learn to take small steps to face our fears and overcome them to be the best people we can be.

One thought on “Food… and fear

Leave a Reply

